site image



" The staff was very caring, soothing and sympathetic to the needs and wants of our family. They were very comforting at the time of the sudden death of a family member. I got a good vibe when making the arrangements. Thank you to Mr. Stradford and his staff for making a difficult time much easier to handle"

Karen Whitfield
August 23, 2017

"In April of 2016 my brother died, and it was truly a difficult time for me and my family. Stradford Funeral Home really made this process for my family a more bearable one. The last time my family experienced a death was over 15 years ago and we didn't quite know what to expect. They were recommended by a very close friend of the family and I'm so happy we made the final decision to have them take care of my brother. The staff traveled to and from Queens twice to ensure that all of the details were covered. Even when we ran into problems with my brother's insurance company, they were able to work something out with us, My mother and sister went to view his body prior to the funeral services (I couldn't) and said he looked as if he were sleeping. My brother's home going service was so nice and the staff helped us from the beginning to the end. I would definitely recommend Stradford Funeral Home and I would use them again but hopefully no time soon."

Tina J.
March 14, 2017

" 5 Stars"

Georgia Howard
February 23, 2017

" Mr. Stradford and his staff handled my father and my sister's funerals. I had not one problem with them. Everything was done professional and just the way I wanted. So if you're looking for people who will treat your loved one with care and you with compassion, Stradford Funeral Home is the place to go."

Janet Johnson
November 20, 2016

" This is a great business. Love this service, buried plenty of people I've known and I'm grateful for their service to our community."

Sleepystyle Jackson
November 18, 2016

"I want to thank everyone especially Maritza & Gabrielle for going above and beyond their job duties to service my family & myself during my time of need. Each and every one of you became my family and I wish I could bring you all back home with me. You guys have made my job so much easier to make sure my mother's celebration of life was everything that she would have imagined it to be. There aren't enough thanks you-s and hugs that I could give each of you. With much love and appreciation, Sherrel"

Sherrel Lay
August 19, 2016

"5 Stars."

Tracy Ah Von
May 1, 2016

"5 Stars."

Chaz Buxaplenty
April 20, 2016

"It's family feeling, personal feelings. Very professional."

Darrell Grady
April 4, 2016

"Stradford Funeral Home cared for our beloved mother for her home going service. The entire staff cared for my family during a very difficult time. The staff was kind and professional caring for all of the details."

Reverend Peach Haddock
January 29, 2016

"Amazing service with a no stress process. Professional staff who are caring and patient. Our family could not have received a better or easier process. We highly recommend Stradford Funeral Home."

Pam Taitt
November 26, 2015

"I know firsthand your commitment to the community and looking out for those in need. I got a chance to work for you at Stradford Funeral Home where you had taught me the business and allowed me to be a part of upholding the integrity of your organization. I saw how you treated the dearly departed with great care and respect; how empathetic you are with families and your consideration to their needs and budget without sacrificing upstanding service. I knew then that this was not a business to you, but more of a personal calling. So thank you, Mr. Stradford and family who also embraced me, for providing a business we will all need, and for your unwavering commitment to community far beyond your business doors."

Candice Clark
November 23, 2015

"Another generation who takes the time out to tend to all the needs of a family through a passing of a loved one."

Marilyn Maria Brown
November 22, 2015

"5 Stars."

Zeb Brooks
September 29, 2015

"You provide excellent service and did a great job with my mom."

Pam Stanton
September 28, 2015

"Great staff and great work!!! Always ready to serve those that are in need."

Praisnmawaythru Stanley
September 28, 2015

"What a beautiful facility and the preparers do such a great work. Very professional."

Kathlyn Barrett-Layne
September 28, 2015

"Great new location and awesome staff are always ready to go above their call of duty to serve you! If you're looking for a funeral home during your difficult time of need, this is definitely the place to go!"

Shannon Sheree
September 28, 2015

"5 Stars."

Kidert Jean-mary
September 28, 2015

"5 Stars."

Linda Doxley
September 28, 2015

"5 Stars."

Saionna Block
August 6, 2013

Stradford Funeral Home takes car of your loved ones with dignity and grace, and are sympathetic to the needs of the families

Kelly Etheridge
February 2, 2012

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

In this section

About Us


Contact Us


Request Pricing

Excuse Letter Request

Our Staff

Privacy Policy

© 2018 Stradford Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS